Law of Fixation

Law of Fixation

Below are all of the known references to the Law of Fixation in the writings of Alice A. Bailey (AAB) and Djwhal Khul (DK). Links on these pages of the Laws of Alice A. Bailey are to the online books at the Lucis Trust website.

For a discussion of what AAB means by a “law” please see  Alice A. Bailey – What is a Law?

There are seven systemic laws, which govern the manifestation of our solar Logos:

a. The Law of Vibration.

b. The Law of Cohesion.

c. The Law of Disintegration.

d. The Law of Magnetic Control.

 e. The Law of Fixation.

 f. The Law of Love.

g. The Law of Sacrifice and Death.

  5. The Law of Fixation demonstrates principally on the mental plane and has a close connection with manas, the fifth principle.  

  The Laws in the Three Worlds.—We will now take up and briefly study the three most important laws affecting the evolving human being, as he lives his life in the three worlds. These laws are:

 1. The Law of Fixation.

 2. TheLaw of Love.

3. The Law of Sacrifice and Death.

  The planet, Venus, in her fifth round, gave the impetus which produced the spark of mind in animal man—a fact well known. It is also the fifth Ray, and has an interesting connection with the fifth Law of Fixation.  

  5. The Law of Fixation. -This is the governing law of the mental plane, finding its greater correspondence in the Law of Karma on cosmic mental levels.  

  So in the sixth rootrace and the sixth subrace a similar analogy will be seen. Out of the shattered form of the fifth subrace of the fifth root race, built up under the fifth Ray of Concrete Knowledge, with the aid of the fifth Law of Fixation, will emerge the sixth subrace of brotherly love—love shown in the realisation of the one life latent in each Son of God.  

There are, then, the seven minor Laws which produce the evolutionary unfoldment of man, the person, and man, the soul.  These are:

1. The Law of Vibration, the atomic law of the solar system.

2. The Law of Cohesion, an aspect of the Law of Attraction.

3. The Law of Disintegration.

4.  The Law of Magnetic Control, governing the control of the personality by the spiritual nature, via the soul nature.

5. The Law of Fixation.

6. The Law of Love, whereby the lower desire nature is transmuted.

7. The Law of Sacrifice and Death

  This initiation is therefore governed by the third ray, the Ray of Intelligent Activity. This ray is closely related to the mental plane of our planetary life, to the Law of Fixation and the Law of Cleavages.  

You are welcome to post your comments and understanding of this law. 

Also see:

The Laws of Alice A. Bailey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *